NEW POEM: "Where the Grown Folks Gather" - By: Kimberly B. Brown

  • The Chronicles of Ms. Brown
NEW POEM: "Where the Grown Folks Gather" - By: Kimberly B. Brown

Smoke rings mixed of haze & stale cigars, chipped glass crunch down the floor as drinks spill up the bar. Oooooh Chile, where the grown folks gather...

 

I tasted gin, sipped wine, even took a shot of tequila too. One night before chased a ting of moonshine with some chardonnay. I was totally convinced that it would help remove the pain left by my old lady. Oooooh Chile, where the grown folks gather...

 
Then I did a quick move right to the dance floor. You should of seen my style, one slither of fabric was the evenings attire, high heels with a freakish grin, thank goodness I know all my next of kin. Oooooh chile, where the grown folks gather...
 
 
I must had too much because next morning a fella name Jane called claiming to be my new best friend. She had a sweetness in her tone with a high pitch end, and then memory came the last joint I was in. Oooooh Chile, where the grown folks gather... 
 
By: Kimberly B. Brown 
NEW POEM: "Where the Grown Folks Gather" - By: Kimberly B. Brown
NEW POEM: "Where the Grown Folks Gather" - By: Kimberly B. Brown
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Thème Magazine -  Hosted by Overblog