A Grinders State Of Mind - NY Temp Trends

  • The Chronicles of Ms. Brown
A Grinders State Of Mind - NY Temp Trends
A Grinders State Of Mind - NY Temp Trends

I have failed multiple times. Even if I wanted to, for some reason giving up never feels like an option. The best way to get back on track is build from the pieces that are still together. 

 
Shortly after my first move to New York City, early twenties and a recent grad - I was completely thrown off with the reality that I was not qualified for many of the opportunities that I wanted. In the interim of getting to where I wanted to be I had to accept opportunities which were available. That's how I learned New York City. It all started with temp agencies. I registered with one agency that placed me on assignments about two days out of the week and although I finally had employment it still wasn't enough to make ends meet. So I started registering with other temp agencies to get fill in work to complete a weeks worth of pay. It was certainly a juggle having to remember what company to work for, which day, what train to take and how many time sheets to fill out at the end of the week. Eventually with time I developed a strategy that worked. On a good week, I had two pay checks and five days of pay. I endured this strategy for over a year. One of the benefits of flying around New York City as a temp receptionist was that I got to meet so many different people and connect with so many different companies. Had I just walked straight into my dream job it was would have been no way I would have  met so many people from the ground up who were all seeking to elevate in life same as me. Which is another reason journalism remained a stronghold throughout my entire career, I always want to have a platform to share the stories of others. 
 
It wasn't until my second year of being in New York and tired of the rat race that I started seeking more long term, permanent employment. It was a point in my life where building stability was important. Fast forward to now, I am still building on that foundation and although I've had many failures and made some huge mistakes, I understand fully where my path of life should be. Or at least what it is I desire.
 
It may take a few times to do so, but you will stand back up after failure. I never want anyone to feel like all hope is lost. Do not give up. Always keep trying. Always keep the faith. Always believe in your divine gifts. 
 
Two years ago I started a small business to market creativity as a product. It failed. However, the passion remained. The past year I've sought to partner with multiple entities and introduce a market for vision. I believe creative businesses are essential to all genres and provide a spark which draw consumers. As I progress forward, the hope is to continue forward and execute this vision. I desire to designate a space where individuals in a non-creative platform will experience artistry. 
 
And unlike my first round of job seeking in NYC, I'll accomplish this within the first few times. Never gift up. Believe in your divine gifts. 
A Grinders State Of Mind - NY Temp Trends
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
H
is HP Printer not Printing Correctly or Clearly or Text etc? Fix your Printer issue by HP Printer Contact Number USA +1-833-228-8228.
Reply
H
content="HP Printer Support Number USA will repair all HP Printer issue online like installation, drivers, wifi connection problems, network errors, paper jam, not printing etc
Reply
Thème Magazine -  Hosted by Overblog