"Tapping Into Your Gifts - Let it Guide You"

  • The Chronicles of Ms. Brown
"Tapping Into Your Gifts - Let it Guide You"

We are all born with some sort of gift. No matter who you are or how you look, each one of us have an ability to make a positive impact or leave an imprint in this world if we allow ourselves to tap into it. No matter how we scale the inclination based as large or small, it is within each of us. However, I feel within timing our gifts reveal itself at some point throughout life when we are in tune.

 

 

A beautiful surprise I've discovered is although, I grew up studying dance and enjoyed the very much so throughout my teen years, it wasn't until I became a young woman that I understood it was a greater purpose for my gifts as a writer. The moment occurred at a time when I was often nervous about speaking in front of large groups so I naturally fell in love with writing articles and assignments in college. 

 

Writing was and still is very enjoyable to me, however, writing was also a path I did not plan at all. What started out as expressing my thoughts for a local newspaper column became a full-time passion and eventually led to other opportunities without my having to force it. The joy writing released was pure fulfillment. It sounds warming just to share in this blog? What is it that you enjoy so much you could write or share in all smiles and warmth?

 

 

I believe in my heart the reason why my God continues to enhance those gifts and allow for other platforms is because I have not only tapped into purpose, but my gifts. In addition, surrounding ourselves with loving spaces or individuals which allow for our gifts to grow. 

 

 

If you are currently at a place in life where you feel stuck or unsure what your gifts are perhaps ponder on activities that truly warm you up on the inside and make you smile. What is a talent that you do very well and naturally? 

 

 

Perhaps you can draw, knit, speak in front of an audience or teach a tough subject as an expert. Whichever fits within that description for you please continue to utilize it, protect and nurture until it makes way for more opportunity. The gateway to utilizing your gifts will become endless.

 

That is my hope for you, and if you haven't heard it yet today, I love you. 

"Tapping Into Your Gifts - Let it Guide You"
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Thème Magazine -  Hosted by Overblog