NEW: "Three Traits Of A True Leader" By: Kimberly B. Brown

  • The Chronicles of Ms. Brown
NEW: "Three Traits Of A True Leader" By: Kimberly B. Brown
Earlier this week I had the opportunity of appearing on The Beat 139 radio podcast in Harlem, New York. As a guest on any media platform, you are asked a variety of questions in order to engage listeners and foster deeper discussion.
 
Well,  during this particular interview I was asked about an encounter throughout my life which I enjoy speaking about - my answer was Ms. Judy. 
 
Ms. Judy is my childhood crossing guard who made it her duty, as well as her job, to assure that all children safely crossed the street to school. 
Ms. Judy was very confident, consistent and compassionate. Ms. Judy was certainly a leader. So much so, Ms. Judy always praised us, even on our bad days, spoke highly about each child's individual talents, boasted on our greatness as well as potential which she saw in each of her pupils. 
 
Ms. Judy was above cattiness and pettiness, nor did she tolerate any of the children belittling or demeaning the one another. Over thirty years later, the same regal character of Ms. Judy still resonates with me. 
 
She was not a wealthy woman nor did she ever grace any global publications, but she was definitely a leader. 
 
Fast forward, it is my belief that social media have this generation of today confused and misled about what defines a true leader. People are aspiring to obtain followers as opposed to nurturing substance. 
 
Wealth or status does not define true leadership - it starts character. And while we are on the subject, there's a few other traits which through my own personal account defines a true leader.
 
Here are three traits of a true leader:
 
1.) FAITH: How can any individual who desires to lead or represent the majority of a free world fit the description of "leader" if they lack the ability to have faith in the unseen?  
 
This foundation goes beyond religious or spiritual talk, but it is a inner connection that encourages as well as inspire others to believe that despite the circumstances, all will eventually improve.
 
Having faith is the beginning formula for receiving miracles and positive change in your life. A true leader understands the importance of this foundation.
 
 
 
 
2.) INTELLECT: I am aroused by intellect, not ignorance. Conversations of substance that challenge my inner being to become a stronger voice or even more so a better person. There's been many conversations that easily escaped my radar because it lacked the mental stamina to hold my attention...And as I have observed with a few other worthy individuals whom I would call a leader, there are just some conversations not worth entertaining.  
 
Any individual in the winners circle and truly believe in a divine vision is not wasting time or energy on petty talk. 
 
A true leadership quality is being able to uplift and inspire others without having to intentionally hurt or demean another individual. 
 
This is not about being book smart, or even street smart, but more so having an understanding about the power of wisdom. 
 
 
 
 
3.) CHARACTER: Courage, tenacity and grace all qualify as traits of good character. Character is not who you want people to believe that you are, but who you REALLY are. Good character can take you places where good money and good looks will fail your entry. 
 
Good character will strengthen your foundation in spaces where others may have tried to damage your reputation. Character is who you are. 
 
Any true and natural born leader understands that the same your "word", your character must be solid as well.  
 
All of these qualities are useful in situations that involves making impactful decisions, positive change and leaving a impact on the world. 
 
Therefore, no amount of social media "likes" can disguise having faith, intellect or character. Fortunately, these are the innate qualities of natural born leaders.
 
  
 
Are you one?
 
 
 
 
Happy Sunday!!!
NEW: "Three Traits Of A True Leader" By: Kimberly B. Brown
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
D
Are you in financial crisis, looking for money to start your own business or to pay your bills?<br /> I got mine from Mike Fisher. My blank ATM card can withdraw $2,000 daily. I got it from Her last week and now I have $14,000 for free. The blank ATM withdraws money from any ATM machines and there is no name on it, it is not traceable and now i have money for business and enough money for me and my family to live on .<br /> <br /> GET YOUR BLANK ATM CREDIT CARD AT AFFORDABLE PRICE<br /> *They sell this cards to all customers and interested buyers worldwide,the card has a daily withdrawal limit of $2000 to $5000 and up to $50,000 spending limit in stores and unlimited on POS.*<br /> <br /> *email: int.hackers002@gmail.com<br /> *you can also call or whatsapp us Contact us today for more enlightenment<br /> +1(301) 329-5298
Reply
S
I got my already programmed and blanked ATM card to withdraw the maximum of $1,000 daily for a maximum of 20 days. I am so happy about this because i got mine last week and I have used it to get $20,000. Mike Fisher Hackers is giving out the card just to help the poor and needy though it is illegal but it is something nice and he is not like other scam pretending to have the blank ATM cards. And no one gets caught when using the card. get yours from Mike *email: blankatm002@gmail.com you can also call or whatsapp us Contact us today for more enlightenment +1(301) 329-5298
Reply
L
HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM THIS GREAT COMPANY<br /> <br /> Hello my dear people, I am Linda McDonald, currently living in Austin Texas, USA. I am a widow at the moment with three kids and i was stuck in a financial situation in April 2019 and i needed to refinance and pay my bills. I tried seeking loans from various loan firms both private and corporate but never with success, and most banks declined my credit ,do not full prey to those hoodlums at there that call them self-money lender they are all scam , all they want is your money and you well not hear from them again they have done it to me twice before I met Mr. David Wilson the most interesting part of it is that my loan was transfer to me within 74hours so I will advise you to contact Mr. David if you are interested in getting loan and you are sure you can pay him back on time you can contact him via email……… (davidwilsonloancompany4@gmail.com) No credit check, no cosigner with just 2% interest rate and better repayment plans and schedule if you must contact any firm with reference to securing a loan without collateral then contact Mr. David Wilson today for your loan <br /> <br /> They offer all kind of categories of loan they<br /> <br /> Short term loan (5_10years) <br /> Long term loan (20_40) <br /> Media term loan (10_20) <br /> They offer loan like <br /> Home loan............., Business loan........ Debt loan.......<br /> Student loan.........., Business startup loan<br /> Business loan......., Company loan.............. etc<br /> Email..........( davidwilsonloancompany4@gmail.com)<br /> When it comes to financial crisis and loan then David Wilson loan financial is the place to go please just tell him I Mrs. Linda McDonald direct you Good Luck.......................
Reply
Thème Magazine -  Hosted by Overblog