NEW Poem "Stranger Fruit" By: Kimberly B. Brown

  • The Chronicles of Ms. Brown
NEW Poem "Stranger Fruit" By: Kimberly B. Brown
NEW Poem "Stranger Fruit" By: Kimberly B. Brown

No dry land, no room to roam, for to lose sight of my path is prey to wolves in the night,

 

years have come and passed by though a new song breaks free under the sounds of kin melody, said the old fool with misused pride,

 

I am only good when I allow you to harm me, to stand up and speak tall is not proper as their eyes can see,

 

but sure as my daddy is black and his father watch over me we are born with the right to stand on our own two feet, all the rave of Kings and Queens without a clue as to what compassion means,

 

morals empty as escaped wind, knocked down over and over again, no longer a hang from a tree,

 

but those who wear red walk in the shadows of shame to not know that women are created equally, all people known to man is aligned is a sign of mercy from our Lord above, the green man, yellow, blue or tar - gray wigs, shabby digs, full beard will lipstick and pearls - only thing strange I see is a lack of love...

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Thème Magazine -  Hosted by Overblog