NEW POST: "My Personal Letter Of Disappointment About Discrimination" By: Kimberly Brown

  • The Chronicles of Ms. Brown
NEW POST: "My Personal Letter Of Disappointment About Discrimination" By: Kimberly Brown
 
Dear You Know Who You Are:
 
When I came to your organization for an assignment the purpose was for divine reasoning. There was an overwhelming amount of enthusiasm to partner on behalf of a prominent organization for an exciting new project I had written. In addition to an opportunity to highlight your athletes. As a writer whose career has met great experiences by way of words this was an encounter many creatives only dream of. As a producer who pride myself on authentic storytelling it was a chance to fully immerse in expanding upon specific lifestyles. 
 
However, I did not anticipate that I would become a target of abuse and endure suffering as a result of unacceptance. It was not forewarned that I would be mocked, humiliated and tormented for speaking up in an effort to protect myself. I was not briefed that I would be placed in harm's way or publicly hazed as a threat to comply. 
 
As a woman, this matter posed a great deal of disappointment and hardship. As a professional, this matter caused my creativity and livelihood to suffer. As a human, I endured endless encounters of choas and confusion. 
 
This experience has taught me to be more accepting of other individuals, especially those who are considered "different". This experience has also taught me that just because another person does not respond or behave in a manner which I believe is the best way does not mean that the person should be bullied or treated unfairly. 
 
May the way in which I was treated be an example to better protect the integrity of those whom you conduct business with in the future.  
 
Sincerely,
 
Kimberly Bernice Brown
 
 

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
R
Nice & beautiful article. I could learnt something new. Thanks for posting.
Reply
Thème Magazine -  Hosted by Overblog