NEW: "The Priceless Cost Of Kindness" By: Kimberly B. Brown

  • The Chronicles of Ms. Brown
NEW: "The Priceless Cost Of Kindness" By: Kimberly B. Brown
NEW: "The Priceless Cost Of Kindness" By: Kimberly B. Brown

 

From the very first moment I scrolled across this particular profile online my heart felt a divine cleansing. The purity of words typed across the screen resonated within me, and suggested that the message was without hidden agenda or judgement. How refreshing to know that we can meet another human being intimately simply through unspoken words.  

 
As a celebrated wordsmith I get all too excited about human exchange through words - similar to that gitty feeling when a child is super happy after having gone to the bounce house for the first time, playing with the other kids and jumping around. That would be the best description for this awakening experience.   
 
It is important to recognize that none of us are meant to be alone; but what's more comforting is to know that you can find warmth from a person whom you never met. 
 
 
The past two weeks has been quite challenging, from pushing back the shallow walls of inequality to embracing new opportunities ahead, I have been overwhelmed by uncertainty.
 
 
However, despite all the distractions I felt relieved when an individual whom I never encountered offered just the perfect response to diminish the horrific tradegy of the past and allowed me to see a new direction. 
 
 
Interestingly, this entire encounter happened online. And though this individual may not be fully aware of his impact he will certainly know that he is appreciated by me one day. 
 
 
Can you say that you have left such a positive message in another person's life?
 
 
The Chronicles of Ms. Brown has always an intimate platform to encounters that have changed the trajectory of my life. As my new chapter continue to progress I hope to personally say thank you and leave an impact on this person's life as well.  
NEW: "The Priceless Cost Of Kindness" By: Kimberly B. Brown
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Thème Magazine -  Hosted by Overblog